food and photos

As you may know, I’m growing a little bit of salad outside the flat. The front of the flat is a real hotspot, and if plants aren’t watered everyday, they can really suffer. Recently though with the gentle encouragement of Dave, things have been well looked after here. The salad is doing tremendously well and supplied my dinner last night and the flowers are blooming. The passiflora especially is doing well and is full of buds. Not that I’ve taken any photos of the flowers to show you (although if you got to my Flickr you’ll see lots of pictures of my salad. Woo.)

Speaking of pictures, I’ve started another little project. The aim is to take a picture every day for a year. It’s a challenge, but it should be interesting. If you want to follow my (mis)adventures, go over to the blog I’ve created especially, Some Photos

4 Responses

  1. I shall go and look! xx

  2. […] food and photos If you want to follow my (mis)adventures, go over to the blog I’ve created especially, Some Photos… […]

  3. I have a new camera and a new blog. It’s a small world after all.

    Phil
    x

  4. I know you do! I’ve been reading it.

    Didn’t know you finally got a camera though. What did you get in the end? And can I see some pretty pictures please?

Leave a Reply

