Just showing off really

So Sunrise festival was a washout. We ended up camping in a paddy field. I could have been worse though and we ended up visiting Longleat safari park to cheer us up. Plus as Sunrise was officially postponed we’re off to another festival later on in the year as compensation. There should be some sun this time.

But this is not the reason I’m posting. Oh no. My engagement ring has finially been made. It’s beautiful! I can’t stop staring at it. It’s opal with two little garnets on either side in white gold.

nice!

Isn’t it lovely? The opal changes colour every time I look at it. In case you’re interested, it was made by Antoinette from Harriet Kelsall Jewellery who was quite frankly amazing.

4 Responses

  1. Sorry to see that the event was a washout!
    That’s a lovely ring, was an opal chosen because it’s your birth stone? xx

  2. Worse things have happened at sea as they say.

    I chose the opal because I fell in love with them when I was doing my little trip round Oz and it’s a nice little reminder. Also, when I came back I found out that Dave was going to fly over and propose while I was in Sidney. He would have spent a small fortune and would have had only a couple of hours to see me, but it’s still an amazingly romantic gesture and makes me feel a little gooey inside and it’s a nice thing to think of when i look at the ring. Also, the stone is amazing to look at, it changes with every glance.

  3. Nice story about your ring! Thanks.
    Have a good weekend! xx

  4. SO JEALOUS. I want to get engaged for a beauty from HK 😦 It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

