things and things

Well, ahem. It’s been a while hasn’t it? I’m rubbish. In my defence, I have been busy. Mainly wedding venue hunting. We spent a lovely week travelling round Dorset visiting relatives and looking at very nice and very expensive venues. If you want to have a look at pictures, there’s a set on my Flickr.

Anyway, we’ve found a venue. Athelhampton House near Puddletown. It’s a beautiful old house with amazing gardens and the Olivier film Sleuth was filmed here. Here’s a picture:

It’s lovely and this picture doesn’t do it justice at all, but you get the idea.

There’s a good chance that this blog will turn into a wedsite for the next few months, but I’ll try and include other things too. Such as the peppers I’m growing! Wooo!

It’s covered in aphids already. 😦

I promise I won’t leave the next blog post for so long next time….

2 Responses

  1. Hello! I thought that perhaps you’d gone walkabout again!
    I knew that you were still lurking occasionally and visiting my blog.
    I’ve only just put some pepper seeds in a pot so yours are ahead of mine.
    Anyway as you obviously have other things on your mind at present I’ll make allowances but I will remind you if you don’t do what you promise about not leaving it so long next time!
    Take care, and have a good weekend! xx

  2. No, no walkabout unfortunately! Your blog gets visited often Flighty, I really should comment more though.

    I will write more posts, I will write more posts, I will write more posts….

Leave a Reply

