very hurried message

Hullo! It’s been a while since I’ve written anything and for that apologise. I’m back from Oz and back to work and missing down under greatly. It was brilliant there, not having the experience of travelling before I’ve spent the last couple of months with eyes wide open and have enjoyed a form of freedom and immense happiness not felt before (not that I’m unhappy here, but you know what I mean) and I can’t wait to go wondering again.

Which is a lot sooner that you might think! While I was away, Dave decided that for his birthday (which is today) he’d go away for a weekend and drag me along. Well our bags are packed and we’re getting ready for bed for a very early start tomorrow morning. We’re off to Iceland! It’s going to be awesome. I’m a very lucky girl.

Flighty: Thanks again for all your comments during my trip, it was always great to hear from you.
Burro: You’re back! It’s been a while. I’ve been meaning to email you for a while to see how you’ve been getting along, especially after you mentioned the thing you and the wife have been working on. I think I can guess what that is, but I’m a girl and I want details!

Once I’m back in Blighty next week I’ll start anew on this here blog as it’s been kind of floating for the past few months (I think the Aus trip was the first time in ages this place was used properly) I’ve got a few ideas and hopefully I’ll be posting a lot more often. Lucky you!

2 Responses

  1. […] jasmined wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHullo! It’s been a while since I’ve written anything and for that apologise. I’m back from Oz and back to work and missing down under greatly. It was brilliant there, not having the experience of travelling before I’ve spent the last couple of months with eyes wide open and have enjoyed a form of freedom and immense happiness not felt before (not that I’m unhappy here, but you know what I mean) and I can’t wait to go wondering again. Which is a lot sooner that you might think! While I was away, Dave decided that for his birthday (which is today) he’d go away for a weekend and drag me along. Well our bags are packed and we’re getting ready for bed for a very early start tomorrow morning. We’re off to Iceland! It’s going to be awesome. I’m a very lucky girl. Flighty: Thanks again for all your comments during […] […]

  2. Good to hear from you (at last!). Thanks, I always enjoy reading other peoples blogs and commenting.
    Lucky you! I’m told that Iceland is well worth a visit, so have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

