Fastest growing

So it seems that yesterday I was the 88th fastest growing blog in the WordPress world. It’s not the most impressive stat in the world, I’ll agree, but I’m rather chuffed about it. I got a total of (count them) 78 hits yesterday, with most people reading the what I did last weekend post. Lots of people came from Burro’s website and one person came here from writing ‘philip schofield night before christmas’ into their search engine. I still can’t work out how they got here from that.

Anyway, thanks for reading you lovely, lovely people and for making me WordPress’ 88th highest growing blog. I shall cherish this day always.

8 Responses

  1. Never mind that – who would type ‘philip schofield night before christmas’ into a search engine? And would you want to talk to them, or even breathe the same air? *shudders*

  2. I only found this blog because I googled ‘xxx naked Top Gear presenters.’ It’s a funny world.

  3. That’s only because you love my collection of topless James May pictures, Jen.

  4. Wow – lots came from my blog? I can only assume that they fled my site for one that made more sense and was run by someone with better legs. Anyways, glad to have been of service and to have helped some peeps see the light 🙂

  5. Oh, and the Philip Scofield mystery is now self-fulfulling – a google search didn’t reveal the original path, instead page 2 has this:

    Mildew
    Lots of people came from Burro’s website and one person came here from writing ‘philip schofield night before christmas’ into their search engine. …
    mildew.wordpress.com/feed/ – 29k – 27 Jan 2007 – Cached – Similar pages

    You’ve done it now 🙂

  6. You’re my highest referrer most days Mr B.

    Better legs? *really?* They don’t call me ol’ Thunder Thighs for nothing you know…

  7. Hi Mildew

    I’m another one, I’m afraid. A Burro referee. That’s “referee” as in to be referred. Not “referee” as in adjudicator. Just wanted to clarify. Enjoying your site. Stay away from the gym – they are full of people who enjoy pain. Stick to the chocolate biscuits, far more satisfying.

  8. Thanks for visiting Soo, glad you like it here. Quite agree with you about gyms being full of people who like pain and can quite see me going up there for a bit of a swim but mainly to relax in the sauna. Possibily eating chocolate biscuits at the same time.

Leave a Reply

