Early Christmas Present

I’m a bit late on this one. Quite a while back, Pumpkin Soup and Ms Perrone had a couple of posts about suitable music for the allotment. I’ve been meaning to contribute to this and show my own crazy music tastes to the world, but what with owning the worst brain in the world I’ve only just managed to remember to do it.

I also wanted to do this slightly differently too after being inspired by Daddy or Chips and the ace MP3 sites he links to. So here’s a small gift to you, my regular and brilliant readers. The gift of music. I’ve done a dodgy podcast for your entertainment. I hope you enjoy it as there’s plenty more of that where this came from if you so desire.

Click here and download

Tracklisting:

Jim Noir – My Patch

Nick Drake – Fruit Tree

Eels – Daisies of the Galaxy

Booker T & the MGs – Green Onions

4 Hero – Les Fleur

Julian Cope – Sunspots

Squarepusher – Hello Meow (as a tribute to the stray kitties I see on the allotment)

9 Responses

  1. Ooh! A Mildew Podcast! I’m downloading as we speak. One loves Les Fleurs… oh, hang on, I see what you’ve done there…. Clever-clogs!

    Happy Chrimbo!

  2. Nothing for the greybeards then like Pete Seeger’s Where Have All The Flowers Gone. !

  3. Anything from the March Violets’ The Botanic Verses album would do very well! Oooh, clever.

  4. Great Mildew – just Great.

  5. Merry Christmas Mildew and a happy gardening new year

  6. What a good idea. I might have to steal it. Happy Christmas to you, Mildew, and a productive new year.

  7. Well Nick Drake’s quite old, John..

    Thanks for all our comments folks, merry Christmas to yourselves too. Hope you enjoy the festive season. I shall see you soon with a proper post. Maybe.

  8. Happy New Year!

  9. hmm interesting site. I like to show off my right cattle I have a nice joke. How can you make a slow horse fast? Stop feeding him!!

Leave a Reply

