TV free post

By the last couple of posts it looks like that all I’ve been doing recently is watch TV.  As true as that is (I’m watching The Avengers as I write this. God bless Steed), I have been up to quite a bit of other stuff too. Quick round up as I’m sure there will be more to write about at the end of the weekend.

  • I have a decent chunk of the allotment now nicely dug and vaguely weed free. Garlic and onion sets have been planted, which is nice – it’s good to have new stuff growing.
  • My sister, Carrot Fly has moved in. She’s got her first proper job in London (she’s a consultant ecologist) and seems to be settling in well. It’s fun to have her here although she seems to have a habit of disappearing on the weekends so she’s yet to help on the plot. But that’s about to change as she’s here these next two days. If the forecasted gales and torrential rain don’t stop us first.
  • I’ve been a victim of crime again. Some pooey-bum stole the crappy little lean-to greenhouse I had outside the flat. I’ve bought a bigger, better one to replace it and this time it will be bolted to the wall.
  • We have been to the cinema a lot. I can highly recommend The Prestige and The Host. I have also completely fallen in love with Daniel Craig. *sigh*
  • I’ve started to cook food in preparation for Christmas. I’m halfway through making mincemeat for pies – sherry and brandy will be added to the mixture tomorrow and i’ve just finished off a batch of marrow chutney. They both seem to be quite decent, so I’ll post the recipes on here soon.

Oooh, that’s a big weapon you have there Mr. Craig.

6 Responses

  1. Nah – he’s just pleased to see you…

  2. Have you seen Pan’s Labyrinth yet? I just noticed that’s it’s showing now…. I’ve been buying and obsessively watching any and all American TV shows on iTunes that have to do with anything remotely supernatural. It’s embarrassing, but I suppose I can consider it research!

  3. I do hope so Burro!

    Not yet Jen, plan is to see it sometime this week. If you’re looking out for US supernatural shows, have you seen Dead Like Me? I think that’s right up your street.

  4. I saw about 5 minutes of an episode once, I think. It’s the one with Mandy ‘My name is Inigo Montoya, you killed my father, prepare to die’ Patinkin in it, right? Too bad it’s not on iTunes. 😦

  5. I loved the Avengers. Also Sapphire and Steel. I think I should make an adjustemet to my letter to Santa Claus. Is S&S available on DVD?

  6. I think it is Mel, I’ve certanily seen it around but I think you have to do a bit of searching for it. I can do you a dodgy copy on video if you want…

Leave a Reply

